jump to navigation

Satzuma Missile Launcher 21 December 2010

Posted by David Wilson in iPhone.
trackback

Over the months I’ve had some feedback regarding the Missile Launcher made by Satzuma.

USB Vendor ID 0x416 1046
USB Product ID 0x9391 37777

What I need to get the Mac version of the software working is the USB control sequences that control the launcher (up, down, left, right, fire).

Does anyone have these that they can share with me, perhaps some sample source code?

Otherwise it’s going to get hard. I need someone technical, with one of these launchers, a windows machine, and the snoopypro program from sourceforge. http://sourceforge.net/projects/usbsnoop/
This program needs to be run, and the launcher controlled with the manufacturers supplied software. Issue commands for up, down, left, right, fire…. and then analyse the log to determine from the 8 byte sequence what command is issued to make the launcher go up, down, left, right, fire…

This is the type of information I’m looking for:

// 00 04 00 00 00 00 00 00 – All the way left

// 00 08 00 00 00 00 00 00 – All the way right

// 40 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 – All the way down

// 80 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 – All the way up

// 00 80 00 00 00 00 00 00 – Fire Has completed

// 00 84 00 00 00 00 00 00 – Fire Has completed and we’re all the way left

// 00 88 00 00 00 00 00 00 – Fire Has completed and we’re all the way right

 

If you can help, reply here.

– David

Comments»

1. Fabio Amaral - 14 September 2011

I have the File to send, the sequence of the commands that I have used to capture was, left, right, up, down and fire.

the problem is I don’t know exactely how to read this sniffer file, so i think the better way would be if i send the file for you.

How can I do that?

2. Axel - 8 January 2012

Dear David,

I have just get one of these Satzuma Missile Launcher and would like to know if you had any solutions since our last year Post.

Many thanks for your help, it’s really frustrating to have this and not be able to use it ..

David Wilson - 8 January 2012

Hi there…

I’ve got bad news… and possibly good news.

First the BAD. Work on the Satzuma launcher control stalled. I have not been able to get one of these launchers myself and remote diagnostic attempts fizzled out. Support has only been partially implemented and apparently does not work.

Now the _possibly_ GOOD. I’ve been working with “Marcus” in Germany who has a “c-enter” launcher. Marcus has it working currently and I’ve shipped Marcus a Release Candidate for testing. The USB vendor ID and product ID are identical to the Satsuma. Is it the same launcher? I don’t know.

Subject to Marcus being able to complete his testing, version 1.8.0 will be out in the next day or so.

– David

Axel - 9 January 2012

Thx David for your quick feedback!

I think i have the same launcher than Marcus. It’s a c-enter also. I first thought it was a satzuma because of the vendor & product ID but it seems I’m wrong considering your last reply.

Any chance I can be in touch with marcus in case the new release is not working?

Many thx again for your help.

David Wilson - 10 January 2012

v1.8.0 has been released. See the post about it here:

https://dgwilson.wordpress.com/2012/01/09/usb-missile-launcher-nz-v1-8-0-release/

– David


Leave a Reply

