jump to navigation

DreamCheeky Launcher not working? 2 February 2007

Posted by David Wilson in USB Missile.
trackback

USB Rocket LauncherI have managed to solve one mystery today, though it involved spending a little bit of money to test out the theory.

I have a DreamCheeky Rocket Launcher as you know. I also have a PowerMac G4 (specifically the AGP graphics version otherwise known as the Sawtooth model). This machine comes with 2 x 12MBit/s USB ports. I have never had any success getting the DreamCheeky Launcher working on this machine. The DreamCheeky Launcher says on the box that it requires a USB 1.1 port.

So this morning I went to the local electronic shop (Dick Smiths) and purchased a PCI USB 2.0 card.

When I got home, I shutdown the G4, opened the case, installed the card, and started up the G4.

All good so far.

Connected the DreamCheeky Launcher to the USB 2.0 port on the card.

Ran my USB Missile Launcher NZ software and it’s working wonderfully. For added good measure I connected the original USB Rocket Launcher to the keyboard and that worked too.

Comments»

1. Jordan Williams - 12 May 2007

I have a USB missile launcher that looks just like this, and I think it’s pretty cool. I bought mine from http://www.vat19.com/dvds/usb-missile-launcher.cfm I haven’t had any problems with mine working, but I think my co-workers are starting to have a problem with me firing missiles at them all day.


Leave a Reply

